top of page

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V.E. Schwab

4.7/5 stars

If I am going to be honest, I picked this book up cause the cover was pretty. I’m a sucker for pretty fonts and good designs. I’ve also heard amazing things about this book and was actually recommended this book at my local bookstore. I felt like it just made since to buy the book.


Addie doesn’t have the most amazing life; however, one faithful day her entire life changes. Now she’s stuck in an endless cycle that at first seems like a dream. Be careful what you wish for. Her miserable existence leads her to the man of her dreams, but also comes with the heartbreak of a lifetime.


Character Development: 4 stars

Story Line: 4.5 stars

Readability: 5 stars

Writing style: 5 stars

My enjoyment: 5 stars

Average Star Score: 4.7 stars

Character Development

Getting to see Addie from beginning to end is truly eye opening. With my irrational fear of death, her story (however fictional it is) really helped me look at it in another light. I loved her growth from the beginning to the end.


Story Line

I pride myself in my ability to predict book plots. I couldn’t predict this book barely at all. I love the guessing game and not knowing what’s coming next. The plot twist at the end was, well not nice, but exhilarating. I wish I could expense this book again for the first time.


Readability

Honestly, this was quite an easy read. Not only that but you would be engaged and it a sit on the couch all day and read it.


Writing Style

V.E. Schwab is a great author with an amazing style. I love her books and recommend them to anybody.

I honestly enjoyed this book more thank I can say. It was definitely one of those books that had me crying for hours and really made me think. I have recommended this book to many of my friends and also to other local bookstores and other book lovers. I will probably be re-reading this book in the coming years and will be buying even more of V.E. Schwab’s books.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page