top of page

Suzanne Collins A Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes



4.6/5 stars

Character Development: 5 stars

Story Line: 4.5 stars.

Readability: 5 stars.

Writing style: 5 stars.

My enjoyment: 3.5 stars. (only because of the end)

Average Star Score: 4.6 stars.




I was beyond excited when my neighbor lent me this book to read. She got it about two weeks after it was published and I read it in about 2 weeks. Let's just say this book majorly messed me up. I was so confused and my brain couldn't figure out what to think. Nothing made sense. I spent hours trying to decide why she did it. ( If you read the book you know what I am talking about.). I suck at these rant because I prefer to keep my reviews spoiler clean. However, I am going to try something new.


After reading the book, I was going to write a review, I got about halfway done then gave up. My brain gave up. I was so confused by the book. It was... my brain still can't comprehend it. It has been months and I still can not wrap my head around it. When I think about A Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes my brain crashes. Nothing makes sense. All I can think is, "Why Lucy why?". Why did you have to kill me Suzanne.


Lucy Gray Baird

First off, I am almost positive Suzanne based Lucy off of me ( I can dream right.) I mean, blonde hair, blue eyes, plays guitar, sings. She pretty much described me. I mean I play more instruments, but still. She is so smart and she is just amazing. The fact that she kept her cook through the hunger games is just amazing. The connections with the snakes blows my mind. Still, why Lucy why?


Coriolanus Snow

Can I just say wow. Snow is completely different than I thought. I... he was kind and thoughtful and really smart. He can love. While reading the book I could have sworn I was reading about someone else. He felt normal. Now, the rose connection was just amazing. I adore roses and this book is just amazing.


Tigris

Can't say much but, TIGRIS.


GAH, why. Why, why, why?

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page