top of page

R.J. Parker's Chrystal Shadows

I received a free ARC copy of this book for a free unbiased review.



Weird book. Not like Mystery of Five Finger Island weird, more like Skeleton Creek vibes. I felt like I had read bit and pieces of the book before, but it felt original. I think, it is just a very confusing book. I would love to thank R.J. Parker found sending me this book.


3.3/ five stars

Character Development: 3 stars

Story Line: 3.5 Stars.

Readability: 5 stars.

Writing style: 2 stars.

My enjoyment: 3 stars.

Average Star Score: 3.3 stars.


Things I Liked

-VAMPIRES

-The family relationship is just wholesome.

- Did I mention vampires

- The promise of adventure


Things I Did Not Like

-The writing felt more like a child/ teens writing.

- The story line was sorta confusing.

- A bit short

- Nothing really happened. Like it took until the last 8 pages to have anything happen.


I really hope there is a sequel and I hope even more that I will be asked to review the rest of the series if there is one. I did like it and just wish there was a bit more.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page