top of page

Kiera Cass's The Siren

4/5 stars

Okay, so I know I haven't posted in a while and I am sorry. With Covid calming down I actually have stuff to do now so it is harder for me to actually sit down, but I finally found time. This book I don't own (yet), however I did listen to the audio book more time than I care to admit. Sadly I think this is one of my favorite Kiera Cass books. However, It has many plot holes and so much could have different if she filled them in.


Kahlen doesn't remember much before the day she was turned into a siren. In fact she doesn't even remember her brothers name. Her new life has taken over and she is committed to slaving away for the ocean for 100 years. That is until she meets Akinli, I sweet boy. Now she must choose between the ocean or her love, before both she and Akinli die.


Character Development: 5 stars

Story Line: 5 stars.

Readability: 3 stars.

Writing style: 4.5 stars.

My enjoyment: 5 stars.

Average Star Score: 4.3 stars.


Things I Did Like

- Kahlen is strong, but not in a warrior sense, in a stubborn sense.

- A love that stretches across a country is just inspirational and sweet.

- I love the mix of mythology and young adult


Things I Did Not Like

- There were so many times I would of done something completely different and for some reason it just bothers me a bit.

- I don't understand how they all speak the same language like WHAAAA.


This book was really an amazing listen and I would definitely recommend it for anyone who loves romances and/or Kiera Cass.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page