top of page

Josie Jaffery's May Day (Seekers #1)

(I received an arc copy of this book in exchange for a unbiased, true review. All ideas and opinions are my own.)

4.8/5 stars




I love this book. I mean, if you mix vampires, romance, and a murder together in a book, count me in. I really can't get enough of this book. It is just way too good. I would love to say a great big thank you to Josie Jeffery for sending me the book and Victoria Eaton for emailing me with this great opportunity.

Jack is the youngest seeker, but she is good at her job. However, when a case comes up that leads her down a trail of conspiracy, she doesn't know what to do. Not only that, her heart and brain and tearing in to different directions, and people. "Body bags on standby"

Character Development: 5 stars

Story Line: 5 stars.

Readability: 4.5 stars.

Writing style: 4.5 stars.

My enjoyment: 5 stars.

Average Star Score: 4.8 stars.

Things I Liked

  • I love vampire, adore them. I really can't get enough of them. The silvers(vampires) were so interesting. I have never read any book with vampires like this.

  • The inner conflict in Jack about who she loves is just amazing.

  • I love the enemies to lovers troupe, and this just hits on it and it makes my poor heart happy.

  • It felt like a mix of YA and New adult, but it was so masterfully done.

  • The side characters were well developed.

Things I Did Not Like

  • I really wish I could have gotten to see more of Jack and Killian. (Maybe the second book. Hopefully)

  • I wish that Black Mary was explained a little more.

All in all, this is a great book. It was almost impossible for me to put down. It was one of those books that I hated finishing because I didn’t want it to end. I rarely feel this with book. The only other times I felt like that were with the Twilight Series, Harry Potter, and Looking for Alaska. I would definitely say that this book is one of my all time favorites.

8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page