top of page

John Green's Paper Towns

4.5 / 5 stars

I believe this was the second John Green book I read. However, I am sure it was the first movie I saw based off of one of his books. This is absolutely one of my favorite books by him (right after Looking for Alaska). I have read it two times in the last year, and loved it both times.


Character Development: 3.5 stars

Story Line: 5 stars.

Readability: 5 stars.

Writing style: 4 stars.

My enjoyment: 5 stars.

Average Star Score: 4.5 stars.


Things I Liked

- I love romance so this was a mega plus for me.

- The 21 hour format that the second half of the book is written in.

- It is super easy to read.


Things I Did Not Like

- I would have liked to know more about Margo

- I felt as if Q spent most of the time just moping about Margo instead of trying to find her.


I really love all of John Green's books. He has such a unique writing style and all of his books are realistic. I feel has if any of things could happen. Maybe one day everyone will find a person who loves them enough to drive for hours to find them.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page