top of page

E.B. Roshan's Wrong Place Right Time (Shards of Stevia #1)

4.4 / 5 stars

(I received a free e-book in exchange for a true, unbiased review)

Where to start. It is so hard to decide with this book. I just loved it so much. I mean there are a few things that could be fixed and made so much better, but I still loved it. Wrong Place, Right Time was just a heartwrenching page-turner that kept me on my toes. I absolutely love these nice, family-friendly, romance novels. Everything about them just makes me smile.


Anna Belko was just a girl who wanted to do her job and come home every day. Boris just wanted justice for his dead cousin. When they meet, they seem like two normal people. However, their relationship grows and everything is challenged. Who will survive, and more importantly, who will leave?


Character Development: 4 stars

Story Line: 4.5 stars.

Readability: 4 stars.

Writing style: 4.5 stars.

My enjoyment: 5 stars.

Average Star Score: 4.4 stars.


Things I Liked

- Anna was quirky but caring.

-Boris was the sweetest man ever. I love how Roshan didn't make him perfect. Just normal

- Everything was smooth. Of course, there were a few things that felt forced but, overall it felt great

- This was one of the books I just couldn't stop reading. Everything was so amazingly great.


Things I Did Not Like

- Chapter 13 was just a killer on my heart. I would explain but I do not want to spoil anything.

- There were a few points when I was confused about who was talking.

- I spent about 5 minutes trying to figure who Sasha was.


Other than a few short rough patches this book was amazing. I am so thankful that E.B reached out to me about this amazing opportunity. I would also like to thank them for sending me the cover art. It just made my job so much easier. Make sure to keep an eye out for the rest of this series in the coming months.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kelly DeSalis's My Only Chance

4.8/5 I Loved this book. I mean I absolutely adored this book. I downloaded it at about 9 am one day and finished it by four the same...

R.J. Parker's Chrystal Shadows

I received a free ARC copy of this book for a free unbiased review. Weird book. Not like Mystery of Five Finger Island weird, more like...

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page